Informative & inspirational events, talks, courses & workshops

There's always so much happening in the world of gardening - here we keep you posted on places we've visited, experts we've spoken with, and the things we just love doing...

The Garden House Festive Fayre

Tuesday 21 November 2017

Join us here at the Garden House on Friday 08 December for mulled cider, stollen and carol singing (at 6.00), as well as classy ...

Read article

We love: Winter Chrysanthemums

Thursday 2 November 2017

We’ve just returned from another fabulous Garden House trip to Japan, the land of carefully clipped, harmonious and meditative gardens. ...

Read article

Kantha inspired Sit-and-Sew

Tuesday 24 October 2017

Join our two charity stitching sessions on Saturday 25 November, in aid of Maternity Worldwide – Saving Lives in Childbirth. Quilt ...

Read article

Autumn days, and Autumn colours

Monday 16 October 2017

What a wonderful few days we’ve had enjoying late summer planting and autumnal colours. One morning was spent at the fabulous Sussex ...

Read article

Join our Celebration of the Seasons

Thursday 5 October 2017

Bring the joy of home grown seasonal produce and activities into your busy life! Our Celebration of the Seasons rolling course offers a ...

Read article

Come to our MacMillan Coffee Morning!

Saturday 23 September 2017

Visit the Garden House and support the World’s Biggest Coffee Morning, Macmillan’s fundraising event for people facing cancer. All over ...

Read article

Bridgettes dad Derek, 97, on Gardener’s World!

Saturday 9 September 2017

Bridgette’s dad Derek Saunders was featured on Gardeners World on Friday 15 September. A few weeks back presenter Frances Tophill and ...

Read article

Enjoy Learning About Gardening

Wednesday 30 August 2017

There are so many aspects of gardening that excite us here at the Garden House – for the complete beginner, or the more experienced ...

Read article

Are You Eager to Learn about Gardening?

Wednesday 2 August 2017

Have fun and be inspired as you learn the basics of gardening. Our Wednesday evening course is designed for beginner gardeners – to ...

Read article

Join our Dementia Friendly Gardening Group

Sunday 23 July 2017

The Garden House has joined with Brighton & Hove Food Partnership to support their Dementia Friendly Gardening Group. Brighton ...

Read article

Garden House Charity Auction

Sunday 16 July 2017

Visit the garden Sunday 23 July for our fantastic fund-raising event this year we are raising money for local charity, Circles ...

Read article

Garden House Trip to Norfolk, Suffolk and Essex

Friday 30 June 2017

Another great trip with The Garden House, this time to Norfolk, Suffolk and Essex. First stop was in Suffolk at Wyken Vineyard and ...

Read article

Join our Mailing List