Informative & inspirational events, talks, courses & workshops

The Garden House is a place of energy and inspiration that encourages sustainable living, and where people can learn about horticulture, share information and get creative!

Book now... Next Steps in Gardening: 5-session course

Thursday 30th May 2019 - Thursday 27th June 2019

Theoretical and a practical course, ideal for those who have participated on our beginners gardening course or who simply wish to expand their horticultural knowledge and skills.

Find out more

Botanical illustration, Beginners and Improvers: 4-session course

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 - Tuesday 14th May 2019 | 1:30pm - 4:30pm

4-session botanical illustration course suitable for beginners and improvers, working with specimens from the garden to create accurate botanical studies with guidance from professional botanical art tutor Leigh Ann Gale.

Find out more

‘Planted’ Pop-up Seasonal Dinner!

Fully booked

Friday 26th April 2019 | 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Join us for an evening of seasonal eating. Brighton-based 'Planted' will be serving up 3 courses of plant-based goodness, welcoming you with botanical cocktail and canapes whilst you walk around the garden to admire the bounties of spring. 

Fully booked

National Garden Scheme Open Weekend

Saturday 27th April 2019 - Sunday 28th April 2019

Visit us to see a riot of tulip colour in the borders and in containers! OPEN: Saturday 27 / Sunday 28 April, 11.30am – 4.30pm

Find out more

Garden House trip: Magic of Ireland

Fully booked

Saturday 29th June 2019 - Saturday 6th July 2019

Join our Garden House trip to the gardens of Dublin and Cork – Saturday 29 June to Saturday 06 July 2019 - to visit and share the magic of some very special gardens.

Fully booked

April in the Garden...

Hanami, Cherry Blossom Time in Japan

Monday 8 April 2019

The timing could not have been better as the Garden House visits Japan for the third year running with an amazing group of fellow ...

Read article

Visit our House in Unspoilt Pelion

Friday 5 April 2019

Jutting out into the Pagasitic Gulf midway between Athens and Thessaloniki, Pelion is a wonderfully unspoilt part of Greece, boasting ...

Read article

Podcast: In the Weeds with Anne

Friday 22 March 2019

Featuring our very own Bridgette Saunders, a self-confessed ‘plantaholic’ and co-founder of The Garden House – do listen in! CLICK HERE ...

Read article

Join our Mailing List