Informative & inspirational events, talks, courses & workshops

We offer an inspiring mix of workshops, talks and courses for all levels of experience and covering all aspects of garden-related subjects – horticultural, practical and creative…

Click here to see our past events

Fully booked

Workshop: How to Stake Your Plants

Wednesday 20th March 2019 | 1:30pm - 4:30pm

Join us for a creative and practical afternoon. Staking your plants takes practice and skill, and this is the perfect time of year to prepare support structures for your plants well before they put on a lot of growth and become unruly! 

Fully booked

Workshop: How to Stake Your Plants

Wednesday 27th March 2019

Join us for a creative and practical afternoon. Staking your plants takes practice and skill, and this is the perfect time of year to prepare support structures for your plants well before they put on a lot of growth and become unruly! 

Find out more

Fully booked

Garden House trip to Japan

Wednesday 3rd April 2019 - Wednesday 17th April 2019

April 2019 we will enjoy our third trip to Japan – this time in spring to see the renowned and very beautiful cherry blossom! We will be staying in 4-star hotels in Kyoto, Hiroshima, Hakone and Tokyo, visiting the wondrous gardens, shrines and temples, and enjoying the food and culture.  

Fully booked

Botanical illustration, Beginners and Improvers: 4-session course

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 - Tuesday 14th May 2019 | 1:30pm - 4:30pm

4-session botanical illustration course suitable for beginners and improvers, working with specimens from the garden to create accurate botanical studies with guidance from professional botanical art tutor Leigh Ann Gale.

Find out more

‘Planted’ Pop-up Seasonal Dinner!

Friday 26th April 2019 | 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Join us for an evening of seasonal eating. Brighton-based 'Planted' will be serving up 3 courses of plant-based goodness, welcoming you with botanical cocktail and canapes whilst you walk around the garden to admire the bounties of spring. 

Find out more

National Garden Scheme Open Weekend

Saturday 27th April 2019 - Sunday 28th April 2019

Visit us to see a riot of tulip colour in the borders and in containers! OPEN: Saturday 27 / Sunday 28 April, 11.30am – 4.30pm

Find out more

Garden House trip: Magic of Ireland

Saturday 29th June 2019 - Saturday 6th July 2019

Join our Garden House trip to the gardens of Dublin and Cork – Saturday 29 June to Saturday 06 July 2019 - to visit and share the magic of some very special gardens.

Find out more

Design Your Own Garden – 3-day Masterclass with Annie Guilfoyle

Monday 26th August 2019 - Wednesday 28th August 2019

We are delighted to again invite Annie Guilfoyle to the Garden House.  The focus of the workshop will be how to make decisions on the layout of a new garden design.

Find out more

Evening talk: Mushroom Magic

Friday 20th September 2019 - Tuesday 20th August 2019

Join us for an entertaining illustrated talk on all things fungal by Brighton-based wild mushroom expert Geoff Dann.

Find out more

Join our Mailing List