Informative & inspirational events, talks, courses & workshops

Past Events

Hand Embroidery Inspired by the Garden

Wednesday 15th May 2019

Join embroiderer Marilyn Willis for an inspiring workshop creating your own flower-embroidered piece inspired by the beautiful flowers in the garden. 

Find out more

National Garden Scheme Open Weekend

Saturday 27th April 2019 - Sunday 28th April 2019

Visit us to see a riot of tulip colour in the borders and in containers! OPEN: Saturday 27 / Sunday 28 April, 11.30am – 4.30pm

Find out more

Fully booked

‘Planted’ Pop-up Seasonal Dinner!

Friday 26th April 2019 | 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Join us for an evening of seasonal eating. Brighton-based 'Planted' will be serving up 3 courses of plant-based goodness, welcoming you with botanical cocktail and canapes whilst you walk around the garden to admire the bounties of spring. 

Fully booked

Botanical illustration, Beginners and Improvers: 4-session course

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 - Tuesday 14th May 2019 | 1:30pm - 4:30pm

4-session botanical illustration course suitable for beginners and improvers, working with specimens from the garden to create accurate botanical studies with guidance from professional botanical art tutor Leigh Ann Gale.

Find out more

Fully booked

Garden House trip to Japan

Wednesday 3rd April 2019 - Saturday 6th April 2019

April 2019 we will enjoy our third trip to Japan – this time in spring to see the renowned and very beautiful cherry blossom! We will be staying in 4-star hotels in Kyoto, Hiroshima, Hakone and Tokyo, visiting the wondrous gardens, shrines and temples, and enjoying the food and culture.  

Fully booked

Workshop: How to Stake Your Plants

Wednesday 27th March 2019

Join us for a creative and practical afternoon. Staking your plants takes practice and skill, and this is the perfect time of year to prepare support structures for your plants well before they put on a lot of growth and become unruly! 

Find out more

Fully booked

Workshop: How to Stake Your Plants

Wednesday 20th March 2019 | 1:30pm - 4:30pm

Join us for a creative and practical afternoon. Staking your plants takes practice and skill, and this is the perfect time of year to prepare support structures for your plants well before they put on a lot of growth and become unruly! 

Fully booked

National Garden Scheme Open Day

Friday 8th March 2019

Visit us to see wonderful spring displays of emerging bulbs and vegetables! OPEN: Friday 8 March, 11.30am – 3.30pm

Find out more

Gardening from Scratch: 6-session course

Thursday 7th March 2019 | 6:30pm - 9:15pm

Have fun and be inspired as you learn the basics of gardening. Our Thursday evening course is designed for beginner gardeners – to improve your knowledge and gardening skills and to give you the confidence to nurture and enjoy your garden.

Find out more

Flowers, Foliage, Form, Function, Fashion and Fun!

Thursday 7th March 2019 | 10:00am - 1:00pm

For all lovers of plants we bring you an exciting new 6-session course at the Garden House, focusing on 6 F’s – Flowers, Foliage, Form, Function, Fashion and Fun! – offering a different perspective to our many other courses.

Find out more

Fully booked

Garden House trip to Madeira

Sunday 24th February 2019 - Saturday 2nd March 2019

We will be visiting the significant gardens, markets, and vineyards of this beautiful flower-filled island.  We will also enjoy a local cookery workshop, and take in plenty of walks and cultural hot spots.

Fully booked

Design Your Own Garden: 6-session course

Wednesday 26th September 2018 - Wednesday 12th December 2018

The aim of this 6-session course is to give you some basic skills, knowledge and confidence to design or revamp your own garden to suit your lifestyle and budget.

Find out more

Gardening from Scratch: 6-session course

Thursday 13th September 2018 - Friday 2nd November 2018

Have fun and be inspired as you learn the basics of gardening.

Find out more

Garden House trip to Dorset & Somerset

Wednesday 22nd August 2018 - Saturday 25th August 2018

We are delighted to have finalised our summer trip to Dorset and Somerset and hope you can join us for another Garden House adventure!

Find out more

Join our Mailing List